Events


Inclusive education conferences, workshops, training courses and more.

If you would like to list your inclusion-related event here, please contact us with details.

Child marriage and girls’ education: A global perspective and a unified call to action
Date: Thursday 22 July 2021. Time: 8am New York/1pm London/6pm New Delhi. Register online. At the Global Education Summit, this side event will attempt to show the education sector why ending child marriage must feature in education policies and budgets, and urge them to act. The ‘Girls Not Brides’ Education brief will be presented, along … Continue reading Child marriage and girls’ education: A global perspective and a unified call to action

[Webinar] Disability Inclusion in Education in Emergencies
Date: 22 July 2021. Time: 1pm UTC. Register online. The COVID-19 pandemic brought light to the huge inequalities in access to quality education that children with disabilities were already facing prior to the pandemic. During the webinar, testimonies and case studies that focus on inclusive education projects, which have been implemented during the pandemic, will be … Continue reading [Webinar] Disability Inclusion in Education in Emergencies

From commitments to action: Financing for equity and disability inclusion in education – Side Event at the GES Summit
Date: Tuesday 27 July 2021. Time: 11am EDT, 4pm BST, 5pm CEST. Register online. Hosts: UNESCO’s Global Education Monitoring Report and the World Bank, Education. Co-hosts: the International Disability and Development Consortium, International Disability Alliance, the Global Action on Disability Network, the Global Campaign for Education and the Global Partnership of Education. This side event … Continue reading From commitments to action: Financing for equity and disability inclusion in education – Side Event at the GES Summit

Teachers as agents for change for inclusive education webinar
Date: Tuesday 29 June 2021. Time: 12:30-13:35 CEST. Hosts: Network of Education Policy Centres, European Agency for Special Needs and Inclusive Education and International Task Force on Teachers for Education 2030. Register online. This interactive webinar will highlight the efforts and activities of teachers across the Central and Eastern Europe, Caucasus and Central Asia region who … Continue reading Teachers as agents for change for inclusive education webinar

Inclusive Education for Migrants and Refugees
Date: Thursday 24 June 2021. Time: 11:00 GMT/07:00 EST/13:00 CET. Register online. Because of increasing conflicts, there has been a rise in the numbers of migrants and refugees; so this virtual event will mainly focus on the importance of national education programs and policies that can support inclusive education for migrants and refugees. This is … Continue reading Inclusive Education for Migrants and Refugees

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *