Events


Inclusive education conferences, workshops, training courses and more.

If you would like to list your inclusion-related event here, please contact us with details.

From commitments to action: Financing for equity and disability inclusion in education – Side Event at the GES Summit
Date: Tuesday 27 July 2021. Time: 11am EDT, 4pm BST, 5pm CEST. Register online. Hosts: UNESCO’s Global Education Monitoring Report and the World Bank, Education. Co-hosts: the International Disability and Development Consortium, International Disability Alliance, the Global Action on Disability Network, the Global Campaign for Education and the Global Partnership of Education. This side event … Continue reading From commitments to action: Financing for equity and disability inclusion in education – Side Event at the GES Summit

Teachers as agents for change for inclusive education webinar
Date: Tuesday 29 June 2021. Time: 12:30-13:35 CEST. Hosts: Network of Education Policy Centres, European Agency for Special Needs and Inclusive Education and International Task Force on Teachers for Education 2030. Register online. This interactive webinar will highlight the efforts and activities of teachers across the Central and Eastern Europe, Caucasus and Central Asia region who … Continue reading Teachers as agents for change for inclusive education webinar

Inclusive Education for Migrants and Refugees
Date: Thursday 24 June 2021. Time: 11:00 GMT/07:00 EST/13:00 CET. Register online. Because of increasing conflicts, there has been a rise in the numbers of migrants and refugees; so this virtual event will mainly focus on the importance of national education programs and policies that can support inclusive education for migrants and refugees. This is … Continue reading Inclusive Education for Migrants and Refugees

Enhancing inclusive and equitable quality education among boys and girls
Date: Thursday 17 June 17 2021. Time: 1:15-2:30pm Eastern Time (US and Canada)/6:15pm-7:30pm BST. Register online. This free online event aims to discuss how development and humanitarian actors are trying to address the existing gaps in inclusive education for boys and girls with disabilities, which have been worsened by the COVID-19 pandemic, and work on ways … Continue reading Enhancing inclusive and equitable quality education among boys and girls

Launch of JEiE Special Issue on ECD in Emergencies
Date: 23 June 2021. Time: 9-10:30am EDT. Register online. This virtual event focuses on early childhood development (ECD) in emergencies and will feature contributing authors, issue editors, and guest speakers drawing attention to the efforts that address the needs of young children and families living in humanitarian situations. Lessons learnt from these efforts will also … Continue reading Launch of JEiE Special Issue on ECD in Emergencies

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *