From commitments to action: Financing for equity and disability inclusion in education – Side Event at the GES Summit

Date: Tuesday 27 July 2021.

Time: 11am EDT, 4pm BST, 5pm CEST.

Register online.

Hosts: UNESCO’s Global Education Monitoring Report and the World Bank, Education.

Co-hosts: the International Disability and Development Consortium, International Disability Alliance, the Global Action on Disability Network, the Global Campaign for Education and the Global Partnership of Education.

This side event will share promising practices for inclusive education financing, as well as encouraging peer learning and discussion on how countries can strengthen sector plans, education policies, and budgets for inclusive education; and address gaps in data systems. Young people with disabilities will be featured alongside education policy makers and education financing specialists from around the world.

English CART and Simultaneous interpretation in English, French, Spanish, Arabic, Nepali and international sign will be provided.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.